Utilities

Electrical utilities lines in emporia kansas

ELECTRICAL SERVICE

Westar Energy provides electrical distribution in the City of Emporia. Lyon-Coffey County provides the electrical service outside the City of Emporia. The Westar Energy economic development contact is Reed Holbrook at 316-299-7452 or reed.holbrook@westarenergy.com or www.westarenergy.com/commercial-and-industrial-service

The Lyon-Coffey County Electric Coop. Inc. contact is Scott Whittington at 620-364-2116 email is info@lyon-coffey.coop or lyon-coffey.coop.

NATURAL GAS

Kansas Gas Service provides the natural gas distribution for the City of Emporia. All of our industrial sites are served with natural gas. The Kansas Gas Service economic development contact is Chris Wedel at 620-341-7052 or  Christopher.Wedel@onegas.com and their website is www.kansasgasservice.com/rateinformation-riders

SANITARY SEWER, WATER & WASTEWATER

The City of Emporia provides the sanitary sewer, water and refuse service for Emporia. The point of contact is City Engineer Jim Ubert at 620-343-4264, jubert@emporia-kansas.gov or emporia-kansas.gov.

TELECOMMUNICATIONS

Valu-Net LLC serves the entire residential and business community in Emporia with Gigabit fiber-optic service making Emporia a “Gigabit Community” providing virtually unlimited bandwidth capability. Services provided are secure Gigabit Broadband Internet, Ethernet services and Voice communications services including Analog Voice, PRI and SIP trunk service. Contact is Rick Tidwell at 620-208-5010 or rick@myvalunet.com.

AT&T is also one of the telecommunications providers in Emporia. The primary contact for Emporia is Rob Reynolds at 800-286-0256 or d.robert.reynolds@att.com

CABLEONE provides telecommunication services. The primary contact is Kenny Wright at Kenny.wright@cableone.biz